Ajay Malshe

Dr. Ajay P. Malshe is the co-founder of NanoMech Inc. Due to his science and technology contributions, he has received more than 30 national and international awards and recognitions. Following are some of these awards:

  • Fellow, American Society of Materials (ASM)
  • Fellow, Institute of Physics (IoP), London, England
  • Fellow, American Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME)
  • Fellow, International Academy of Production Engineering (CIRP)
  • Member, National Academy of Engineering
  • Recognition of “Excellence in Innovation” certificate presented by Under Secretary for Technology Robert C. Cresanti, Department of Commerce (2007), on behalf of NanoMech In.c.

He is the Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering as well as the 21st Century Endowed Chair Professor of Materials, Manufacturing and Integrated Systems at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, AR, U.S.A. He is a founding member of The Institute of Nano Materials Science and Engineering at UA. He is the Director of Materials and Manufacturing Research Laboratories (MMRL). Nanomech Inc., is the owner and/or exclusive licensor of all of Dr. Malshe’s patents and associated intellectual property at the University of Arkansas dealing with nanotechnology.

Contact Information – ajay.malshe@nanomech.com



Jim Phillips

Jim Phillips

Chairman of the Board, CEO

Greg Schwartz

President, Nanomech Energy

Wyatt Watkins

Senior Vice President, Finance & Operations

Dr. Arpana Verma

Chief Science Officer, Co-Founder

Dr. Wenping Jiang

Senior Vice President, Manufacturing, Co-Founder

Board Members

Deborah Wince-Smith

Board Member

Michael Easterly

Board Member

Advisory Board

John Hendricks

Advisory Board Member

Bran Ferren

Advisory Board Member

John White Jr.

Advisory Board Member

Ruth Whitney

Advisory Board Member

John Steuri

Advisory Board Member